BiNA in Boston, Inconsistent to the Core

Venison carpaccio at BiNA

When we headed to Boston for the Winter Classic, I wasn’t sure where to go for dinner.  I got a couple of recommendations, but they were half-hearted.  Then I found this rave review of BiNA in Gourmet, so I thought, why not?

Let that be a lesson to me.  My dinner was good, particularly the venison carpaccio with caper tapenade. My husband hated his.   Then there was the wine – good, when it finally showed up, which was long after our appetizers were finished and we were waiting with cooling entrees.  What seemed like an eternity later, the waiter came by to say that they couldn’t find the wine, but were looking.  The manager came by, but they were still looking for the wine.  Service was uneven at best.

Two weeks ago, I got an email that explained everything:

BiNA osteria welcomes Bruno Guadagnin as new chef de cuisine!

This entry was posted in Dining and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

